The Executive Board

The Research Council of Norway distributes funding for research and serves as the chief advisory body for research policy issues. The Executive Board has 11 members and is responsible for overseeing the Research Council’s activities and providing advice on research policy.

The Research Council is a key stakeholder in the Norwegian research and innovation system. The members of the Executive Board have broad insight into research, innovation, the business sector and other societal issues, and represent the various geographic regions of Norway.

The Executive Board has been appointed to serve from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2022. The board members are:

  • Hilde Tonne, Chief Innovation Officer, Statnett, Oslo (Chair)
  • Kenneth Ruud, Prorector, UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Tromsø (Deputy Chair)
  • Jan Magnus Aronsen, Associate Professor, University of Oslo
  • Eli Aamot, Executive Vice President, SINTEF, Trondheim
  • Karianne Melleby, StartupLab AS, Oslo
  • Mette Halskov Hansen, Professor, University of Oslo
  • Pinar Heggernes, Head of Department of Informatics, University of Bergen
  • Kirsti Hjemdahl, General Manager, Cultiva, Kristiansand
  • Tomas Kåberger, Professor, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  • Eimund Nygaard, Group CEO, Lyse, Stavanger
  • Lars Harry Vorland, CEO, Northern Norway Regional Health Authority, Tromsø
  • Christine Daae Olseng (employee representative)
  • Lena Cappelen Endresen (employee representative)
Bilde av Forskningsrådets styre
The Research Council’s Executive Board, serving from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2022.

Messages at time of print 19 January 2022, 08:32 CET

No global messages displayed at time of print.