Forum members

The members of the Svalbard Science Forum (SSF) represent the four main research communities in Svalbard (Ny-Ålesund, Longyearbyen, Barentsburg and Hornsund).

Forum members:

1. The Research Council of Norway (Chair): Hanna Lee Behrens
2. Kings Bay AS: Lars Ole Saugnes
3. The Norwegian Polar Institute: Kit Kovacs
4. The University Centre in Longyearbyen: Gijsbert Breedveld
5. NySMAC - Ny-Ålesund Science Managers Committee: Iain Rudkin (BAS)
6. The Polish Polar Station in Hornsund: Piotr Glowacki (IGPAS, Poland)
7. The research community in Barentsburg (temporarily suspended)
8. Svalbard Intergrated Arctic Earth Observing System: Heikki Lihavainen
9. The Norwegian Meteorological Institute: Lars Anders Breivik

Forum observer:
- The Governor of Svalbard

Groupphoto of Svalbard Science Forum in front of satellite at Svalsat
Svalbard Science Forum visiting SvalSat. Photo: Ole Magnus Rapp


Messages at time of print 19 May 2024, 01:45 CEST

No global messages displayed at time of print.