Natural science and technology

The portfolio board is responsible for investment decisions within natural science and technology for the Research Council’s funding scheme for independent projects (FRIPRO), as well as for providing scientific advisory services.

Together, the members are to have a high degree of scientific expertise across the scientific scope of the thematic area to enable them to carry out their board’s tasks in the best possible manner.


Eva Sørensen, University College London, UK, Chair
Inga Berre, University of Bergen, Bergen
Andreas Carlson, University of Oslo, Oslo
Mari-Ann Einarsrud, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim
Odd Arne Lorentsen, Yara, Porsgrunn
Eli Ringdalen, SINTEF, Mo i Rana
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz, Aarhus University, Denmark
Rune Storvold, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre, Tromsø
Magne Sydnes, University of Stavanger, Stavanger
Bo Wahlberg, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden