## Norwegian UN Ocean Decade National Committee

The National Committee is tasked with ensuring that Norwegian efforts will achieve the Ocean Decades goals. The committee will be giving advice, exchange information, act as decade ambassadors and be involved in different activities.

The committee members are representatives from central ocean communities in Norway within the fields of research, business sector, NGOs, communication and public sphere. The members are being appointed for two years.

## Committee members 2021-2023

Chair: Siri Granum Carson, Director, NTNU Oceans

## Members

- Norith Eckbo, Senior Political Adviser and Associate Professor, Sabima and USN
- Julia Giebichenstein, Doctoral Research Fellow, University of Oslo
- Gabriella Kossmann, Senior Adviser, Norad
- Beate Kvamstad-Lervold, Special Adviser, Sintef Ocean
- Ingrid Lomelde, Sustainability director, Hafslund
- Erik Olsen, Principal Research Scientist, Institute of marine research
- Jan Henrik Sandberg, Senior Adviser, The Norwegian Fishermen's Association
- Arild Sundfjord, research leader, Norwegian Polar Institute
- Bente Pretlove, Programme Director Ocean Space, DNV
- Erling Svensen, Underwater photographer
- Andreas Østhagen, Senior Researcher, Fritjof Nansen Institute
- Tove Marienborg, Director, Science Centre of Northern Norway
- Lise Øvreås, Professor and Academic Director of Ocean Sustainability Berge University of Bergen

Published 29 Sep 2021 | Last updated 3 Jul 2024

Download ⊎ Share <



Messages at time of print 18 June 2025, 15:49 CEST

No global messages displayed at time of print.