Skip to content

New Division Research Boards from 1 June 2015

The Executive Board of the Research Council of Norway has appointed new Division Research Boards for the four-year period from 1 June 2015 to 31 May 2019.

The new Research Board Chairs, shown together with the Executive Board Chair and the Director General of the Research Council. From left: Executive Board Chair Henrik O. Madsen, Research Board Chairs Gunnar Bovim (Society and Health), Eli Aamot (Innovation), Sverre Gotaas (Energy, Resources and the Environment) and Anne Lise Fimreite (Science), and Director General Arvid Hallén. (Photo: Thomas Keilman)

The members of the Research Council’s Division Research Boards for the period from 1 June 2015 to 31 May 2019 are:

Research Board for the Division for Energy, Resources and the Environment:

  • Sverre Gotaas, Corporate Technology Officer, Kongsberg Group (Chair)
  • Aina M. Berg, Managing Director, Uni Research
  • Anne Kathrine Fossum, Assistant County Governor, Hedmark County
  • Morten Hald, Dean, University of Tromsø – The Arctic University of Norway
  • Grete Hovelsrud, Professor, University of Nordland
  • Sigve Nordrum, Senior Vice President, Aker BioMarine ASA
  • Nils Røkke, Vice President Climate Technologies, SINTEF
  • Liv Monica Stubholt, Partner, Hjort
  • Bernt-Erik Sæther, Professor, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Mari Sundli Tveit, Rector, Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Research Board for the Division for Innovation:

  • Eli Aamot, Executive Vice-President, SINTEF Materials and Chemistry, (Chair) 
  • Helene Fladmark, Manager, the Eyde Cluster (EYDE)
  • Camilla S. Gramstad, Sustainability Manager, Virke – The Enterprise Federation of Norway
  • Lars Holden, Managing Director, Norwegian Computing Center
  • Stig-Erik Jakobsen, Professor, Bergen University College
  • James Lorens, Professor, University of Bergen
  • Kristin Misund, R&D Director, Borregaard
  • Jeanette Iren Moen, Head of Policy Department, The Norwegian United Federation of Trade Unions
  • Tanja Storsul, Head of Department, University of Oslo
  • Tore Ulstein, Deputy CEO, Ulstein Group

Research Board for the Division for Science:

  • Anne Lise Fimreite, Pro-Rector, University of Bergen (Chair)
  • Kjersti Bale, Professor, University of Oslo
  • Inga Berre, Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Bergen
  • Tone Fløtten, Managing Director, FAFO
  • Anne Husebekk, Rector, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  • Geir Mork, CEO, Gyldendal Norsk Forlag
  • Hilmar Rommetveit, Head of Research, International Research Institute of Stavanger (IRIS)
  • Unni Steinsmo, CEO, SINTEF
  • Svein Stølen, Vice Dean, University of Oslo
  • Jørn Wroldsen, Rector, Gjøvik University College

Research Board for the Division for Society and Health:

  • Gunnar Bovim, Rector, NTNU, (Chair)
  • Nina Tangnæs Grønvold, Municipal Director of Health, Care and Social Services, Fredrikstad Municipality
  • Marit Brandsæter Hagland, Head of Welfare Technology, Lyse Smart
  • Kristian Berg Harpviken, Director, Peace Research Institute Oslo (PRIO)
  • Ingrid Helgøy, Research Director, Uni Research – Rokkan Centre
  • Tor Ingebrigtsen, CEO, University Hospital of North Norway
  • Monica Melby-Lervåg, Deputy Dean for Research, Department of Special Needs Education, University of Oslo
  • John-Arne Røttingen, Chief Executive, Norwegian Knowledge Centre for the Health Services
  • Tone Marie Nybø Solheim, Department Director of Health and Welfare, Norwegian Association of Local and Regional Authorities
  • Yngvar Åsholt, Director for Research and Analysis, Norwegian Labour and Welfare Administration
Written by:
Else Lie Special Adviser +47 22 03 73 37
Last updated: