Skip to content

The Executive Board

The Executive Board is appointed by Royal Decree and serves from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2022.

Board members

  • Chief Innovation Officer Hilde Tonne, Chair, Oslo 
  • Prorector Kenneth Ruud, Deputy Chair, Tromsø 
  • Professor Mette Halskov Hansen, Oslo
  • Executive Vice President Eli Aamot, Trondheim 
  • Head of Research Kirsti Hjemdahl, Kristiansand 
  • CEO Lars Harry Vorland, Tromsø 
  • Head of department Pinar Heggernes, Bergen 
  • Professor Tomas Kåberger, Sverige 
  • CEO Eimund Nygaard, Stavanger 
  • Founder and investor Geir Førre, Oslo 
  • University Lecturer Jan Magnus Aronsen, Oslo 
  • Emil Solerød Jahren (employee representatives)
  • Eirin Isaksen Winsnes (employee representatives)
Last updated: