Skip to content

Members of the Svalbard Science Forum

SSF logo

The members of the Svalbard Science Forum (SSF) represent the four main research communities in Svalbard (Ny-Ålesund, Longyearbyen, Barentsburg and Hornsund).

Forum members:

  1. The Research Council of Norway (Chair): Kirsten Broch Mathisen
  2. Kings Bay AS: Ole Øiseth
  3. The Norwegian Polar Institute: Kim Holmén
  4. The University Centre in Longyearbyen: Ole Arve Misund
  5. NySMAC - Ny-Ålesund Science Managers Committee: Nick Cox (BAS, United Kingdom)
  6. LySEF- Longyearbyen Science and Education Forum: Craig Heinselman (EISCAT)
  7. The Polish Polar Station in Hornsund: Piotr Glowacki (IGPAS, Poland)
  8. The research community in Barentsburg: Yuri Ugryumov (AARI, Russia)

Forum observer:

Written by:
Torbjørn Pedersen
Last updated: