Skip to content

The Research Council of Norway


With knowledge, welfare and value creation as our vision

The activities of the Research Council of Norway are based on relevant government reports and on our main strategy for the period 2009-2012: In the Vanguard of Research.

Annual Report of the Executive Board for 2015

In April 2015 the Executive Board adopted the new main strategy Research for Innovation and Sustainability.


The Research Council is divided into five divisions: Science, Energy, Resources and the Environment, Society and Health, Innovation and Administration. The Executive Board is the Research Council's highest authority.

Where to find us

The Research Council of Norway's main office is located at Drammensveien 288 in Lysaker, seven kilometres west of central Oslo.
The Research Council also has regional offices in various parts of Norway, as well as a liaison office in Brussels.